Why Do You Support CURE?

“I support CURE because, I’m a Childhood Cancer survivor! In the spring of 1973, my mom took me to my Pediatrician for a check up.  While he was examining the area around my stomach, a very serious look came across his face. He called his colleague in to confirm what he had discovered & that was when they told my mom to take me to Egleston immediately. After a CT-Scan & some x-rays my parents worst fears were confirmed. It was a Stage Three Neuroblastoma tumor in the area between my abdominal aorta & kidney. Everyone who knows me says that it’s a miracle that I’m alive because they know what I went through.  So the main reason why I support CURE is because, my life is a miracle.”

—Angela Jane (A.J.) Sawyer


Leave a comment

Filed under Why I Give

Leave a Reply

